Ultima edizione | Archivio giornali | Archivio tematico | Archivio video

CNR: Alamanacco della Scienza


N. 8 - 9 mag 2012
ISSN 2037-4801

International info   a cura di Cecilia Migali


From research to technology transfer  

The members of the European network Tto (Technology Transfer Offices) Circle, coordinated by the Joint Research Centre (Jrc) of the European Commission, have met in Rome to discuss about the challenges of the internationalization of the technology transfer. Experts from Ue, Usa and Brasil, as well as representatives of the World Intellectual Property Organisation (Wipo) and from the European Investment Fund (Eif), have taken part in the meeting organized jointly by Jrc, Cnr and Enea, Italian members of the network.

In line with the Innovation Union flagship initiative and with the challenges that Europe is facing, the European Tto Circle network was established with the aim to bring together the major European public research organisations in order to play a collective role in driving changes to the technology transfer landscape in Europe.

The European Tto Circle partner organisations are leading European public research organisations (Pros) whose main mission is to perform research. They have agreed to join forces on technology transfer to boost innovation in Europe through a set of initiatives, including: fostering the use of their knowledge portfolio, sharing best practices, knowledge and expertise, performing joint activities, establishing informal channels of communication with policymakers, organising training programmes, and developing a common approach towards international standards for the professionalisation of technology transfer.

At present the network comprises Cea, Inria (France), Cnr, Enea (Italy), Fraunhofer Society, Helmholtz Association, Max Planck Society (Germany), Imec (Belgium), Nerc representing the Research Councils Uk (Uk), Rise (Sweden), Sintef (Norway); Tecnalia, Ciemat (Spain), Tno (The Netherlands), Vtt (Finland); Cern, Esa, Esrf, Jrc, Ill (International), Eth Board (Switzerland); Tubitak (Turkey), Yeda R&D representing the Weizmann Institute (Israel), Dti (Denmark), Teagasc (Ireland).


Per saperne di più: - ec.europa.eu/dgs/jrc/index.cfm?id=6480